A bunch of new faces in Tripura cabinet, three portfolios left for Tipramotha – News18 Bangla IG News

Agartala: Many new faces in Manik’s cabinet. Office of ex-ministers transferred The importance of Pranajit Singh Roy increased Tribal welfare is in the hands of Sudhanshu Das Offices are distributed among the Ministers of State. Home, health, works, information and all departments are in the hands of the chief minister. Ratanlal Nath is holding power, agriculture and elections. Staying in the hands of Pranajit Singh Roy – Finance and Information Technology. Sushant Chowdhury has – food, transport and tourism. Shantana Chakma remains in control – industrial trade and jail. Tinku Roy is holding – Department of Youth Welfare and Social Education and Labor. Vikas Devbarma is in the hands of – Public Welfare and Statistics. In the hands of Sudhanshu Das – Schedule Caste Welfare and Animal Resources Department. Shuklacharan remains in the hands of Noyatia – Cooperatives and Minority Welfare.

Among them, education department has been removed from Ratanlal Nath. On the last eight, Manik Saha took oath as the Chief Minister of Tripura for the second time Manik Saha was sworn in at Agartala in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and All India President JP Nadda. Eight other ministers took oath with him Apart from Modi, Shah, Nadda, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sharma, Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khanda, Manipur Chief Minister N Biren Singh and Sikkim Chief Minister PS Tamang were present at the swearing-in ceremony. Apart from this, the former Chief Minister of Tripura Biplab Dev was also seen on the oath-taking stage

Read more: recruitment corruption scandal in Tollywood! Actor Boney Sengupta summoned by ED

Also Read: Boney Sengupta took millions from Kuntal Ghosh, but why, says father

A year ago, BJP made Manik Saha the Chief Minister after removing Biplab Dev However, Pratima Bhowmik, who was considered to be Manik Saha’s rival for the post of Chief Minister, did not take oath on this day. Among the eight ministers, four are members of the previous cabinet Among them are Ratan Lal Nath, Pranjit Singh Roy, Shantana Chakma and Sushant Chowdhury. Apart from this, four new faces have got place in the cabinet Biplab Dev close Tinku Roy, BJP’s State Adivasi Morcha chief Vikas Dev Verma and Sudhanshu Das. Shuklacharan Nowatia, an MLA from BJP’s ally IPFT, was sworn in as the minister.

According to BJP sources, three cabinet seats are still being reserved for Tipramotha Even though there was no alliance with Tipramotha before the polls, after the polls Tipramotha was once again offered a compromise by the BJP. Tipramotha’s adamant demand for a separate state doomed the chances of a BJP alliance with him ahead of the polls

Published by:Uddalak B

First published:

Tags: Tripura Assembly Election 2023