Arvind Kejriwal’s takeover of the Delhi Municipal Corporation IG News

New Delhi: BJP has lost 15 years of power in Delhi. According to the latest statistics, the Aam Aadmi Party has got an absolute majority in the Delhi Municipal Corporation elections. Aam Aadmi Party has won 134 seats by crossing the magic number of 126 majority. Also, BJP has won 104 seats. Besides, Congress has won 9 seats, while independents have got 3 seats.

Who got how many seats?

order party victory
1 Aam Adami Peerti 134
2 BJP 104
3 Congress 9
4 independent 3

Sisodia thanked the public

Deputy CM Manish Sisodia tweeted, “Heartfelt thanks to the people of Delhi for trusting Aam Aadmi Party in Delhi MCD. The people of Delhi have won Arvind Kejriwal, a staunch honest and working man, by defeating the biggest and most negative party in the world. For us this is not just a victory, but a big responsibility.

Kejriwal will reach your office shortly

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal along with Manish Sisodia, Bhagwant Mann and Sanjay Singh will reach the office in a few minutes.

Satyendra Jain’s BJP wins all the Assembly wards

BJP candidates have won all the 3 wards in Shakoor Basti, the constituency of Satyendra Jain, a senior Aam Aadmi Party leader and minister in the Delhi government. Your candidate is at number two here. BJP candidate Shikha Bhardwaj has defeated AAP’s Urmila Gupta from Saraswati Vihar ward number 58 here. Then BJP’s Vineet Vohra has defeated Shaloo Duggal from Paschim Vihar Ward 59. Apart from this, from Rani Bagh Ward 60, Jyot Aggarwal has defeated AAP’s candidate Mithlesh Pathak. Let us tell you that MLA Satyendra Jain is locked up in Tihar Jail in Prevention of Money Laundering case.

Published by:Pravin Makwana

First published:


Most Popular