HomeBusinessAustralia again world champion IG News

Australia again world champion IG News


In the final match, Team India’s Tigers were defeated: Kangaroos beat India by 79 points: India were stripped of their sixth title:

Press Agency/ Benoni, The.Africa

Just months after the senior Australian team defeated the Rohit Sharma-led Indian team in the final last year, the junior Australian team also blew away the young Indian team in the final. Chasing 254 runs, Team India ended with 174 runs. Beardman and McMillan were key contributors to Australia’s victory, scoring three each. Murugan Abhishek, who batted at number eight, battled for a while with a knock of 42 but did not get the support he wanted.

Australia won the final by 79 runs to win the World Cup for the fourth time. With this defeat, the Indian team’s dream of winning the sixth title was dashed. Interestingly, just like the senior team, the Australian junior team also showed a brilliant performance in the final.

Important innings by Harjas Singh of Indian origin

In this last match, Australia won the toss and elected to bat first. In the fourth over of the innings, the opening contest took place on the bowling of Limbani before opening the account. Dixon and skipper Webgen then put on a 78-run partnership for the second wicket. Skipper Webgen scored 48 off 66 balls with 5 fours and opener Dixon contributed 42 runs off 56 balls with 1 six and 3 fours. India’s Naman Tiwari rejected the pair in quick succession. After that, the Australian innings was saved by Indian origin Harjas Singh and Rayon Hicks. The duo added 66 runs for the fourth winner. Harjas Singh scored a brilliant batting half-century. He scored 55 runs off 64 balls. Harjas included three fours and three sixes. This allowed Australia to cross the two hundred mark. He was well supported by Hicks who scored 20 runs. Hicks was dismissed by fast bowler Raj Limbani. Harjas Singh has fallen prey to Soumi Pandey’s spin. After that, Oliver Pique batted in moderation as he put on a 34-run partnership with Anderson for a seventh win in the last 10 overs to take Australia past the 250-run mark. Pique hit an unbeaten 46 off 43 balls. Stalker remained unbeaten in 8 runs. Raj Limbani took the most wickets for India. He sent 3 batsmen to the pavilion while Naman Tiwary took 2 wickets. In addition, Saumya Pandey and Musheer Khan got one wicket each.

Like the senior team, the junior team lost in the final

In last year’s ODI World Cup, the Rohit Sharma-led Indian team reached the final round. He had to lose the World Cup because of a bad shot in the last round. After that, the young Indian team led by Uday Saharan made it to the finals with a brilliant performance. However, the state of senior team India vs senior team Australia is the same as the state of junior team India vs Australia today.

Chasing 254, opener Arshin Kulkarni was dismissed for just three runs in the third over. Mushir Khan, who came in after that, tried to play cautiously. However, even with one life, he failed to make a big hit. He was dismissed for just 22 runs. Captain Uday Saharan and Beed’s captain Sachin Dhas, Priyanshu Molia, Avinash were the main batsmen who came in quick succession as Team India were reduced to 91 for 6. Adarsh​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Singh​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ initial game. While the last batsman Murugan Abhishek put up a good fight in the last minute and scored 42 runs off 46 balls. But with the batsmen getting out at regular intervals, India were bowled out for 174 runs in 43.5 overs.


Brief Scoreboard – Australia 253 for 7 in 50 overs (Dixon 42, Webgen 48, Harjas Singh 55, Hicks 20, Oliver Pike 46, Anderson 13, Straker not out 8, McMillan 2, Awantar 19, Limbani 3-38, Naman Tiwary 2 -63, Pandey 1-41, Mushir Khan 1-46).

India 174 all out in 43.5 overs (Adarsh ​​​​​​Singh 47, Mushir Khan 22, M Abhishek 42, McMillan and Beardman three wickets each).

Australia 4th champion, India runner-up

Australia defeated India in the final of the Under-19 World Cup on Sunday night to win the World Cup for the fourth time. Previously, the Kangaroos won the World Cup in 1988, 2002, 2010. This year, with a brilliant game in the final match, he won the title for the fourth time. The Indian national team is the most successful team in the history of the U-19 WC. The Indian team won the U-19 World Cup in 2000, 2008, 2012, 2018 and 2022. In addition, India was the runner-up in 2016 and 2020. The Indian national team, which has won the World Cup five times, had to settle for the runner-up title this year.

Australia is another hurdle in India’s path to the title

The Indian team secured their place in the final match of the Under-19 ODI World Cup without a single loss. But they had to accept defeat against Australia in the final. This defeat once again hindered the way of the Australian team to the title of the most important tournament in the World Cup. India have again lost to the Kangaroos in the Test World Cup, the Senior ODI World Cup and now the Junior World Cup. With this defeat, the Indian team’s dream of winning a major ICC tournament has once again been dashed.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular