Bangladesh win toss against India in 3rd ODI – Sports IG News

Chittagong: Bangladesh captain Liton Das won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the third one-day international on Saturday.

The hosts beat India by five runs on Wednesday to take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series but have made two changes in Chittagong.

Taskin Ahmed and Yasir Ali have been included in place of Nasum Ahmed and Najmul Hossain.

India are without regular skipper Rohit Sharma, who suffered a thumb injury in their previous loss and flew back to Mumbai to seek medical advice, and Deepak Chahar is out with a hamstring strain.

KL Rahul steps in as captain, with left-arm wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav and opener Ishan Kishan handing the team a consolation win.


BangladeshSquad: Anamul Haque, Liton Das (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Yasir Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Ebadat Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (c, wk), Washington Sundar, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Umran Malik

the umpires: Ghazi Sohail (BAN), Michael Gough (Eng)

tv umpire: Masudur Rahman (BAN)

match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Mr.)


Most Popular