HomeSportsBangladesh won the toss and elected to bat

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat

- Advertisment -

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat

Chittagong: Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first in the first Test against Pakistan.

According to details, the first match of the two-Test series between Pakistan and Bangladesh is being played at Zahoor Ahmed Chaudhry Stadium, Chittagong, where Bangladesh captain Mominul Haq has won the toss.

Babar Azam is leading the national Test team. Other players include Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hassan Ali, Noman Ali, Sajid Khan and Shaheen Afridi.

Twenty-two-year-old Abdullah Shafiq made his Test debut for Pakistan today.

Saud Shakeel, Imam-ul-Haq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Muhammad Nawaz, Zahid Mahmood and Naseem Shah are among the reserve players.

Also read: Pakistan and Bangladesh will compete in the first Test today

Talking after the toss, captain Babar Azam said that if he had won the toss, he would have batted first, there was grass on the wicket and later the spinners might get help.

Babar Azam said that he would maintain the continuity of T20.

Bangladesh captain Mominul Haq said that Chittagong’s pitch has always been conducive for batting.


news from:کھیل – | Urdu – Har Lamha Bakhabar
#Bangladesh #won #toss #elected #bat

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisment -

Recent Comments

- Advertisment -