BJP retained power in Tripura amidst fierce competition.. Chief Minister praised the Prime Minister! IG News

In the northeastern state of Tripura, where the BJP alliance is leading in a majority of seats, the party has attacked its rule. The BJP alliance is leading in 34 seats, the Left-Congress alliance in 14 seats and the Dibra Moda party in 12 seats. Chief Minister BJP’s Manik Saha won the Portowali Town constituency by a margin of 1,257 votes over the Congress candidate.

The BJP came to power for the first time after defeating the 25-year-old Marxist-Communist regime in the previous assembly elections. Then Bilab Kumar Deb of BJP took charge as the Chief Minister. He resigned from the post of Chief Minister in May last year due to the intervention of the party leadership to increase the voice of dissatisfaction with the government after serving as the Chief Minister for more than 4 years. Following this, Manik Saha took charge as the Chief Minister.

The BJP has done serious field work in an effort to win this election and retain the government. For the first time in the history of the state, the Communist Party and the Congress Party faced the election in an alliance to prevent the BJP from coming to power. Also Pratyod Kishor Manikya Deb, a new party targeting the tribal people, Dibra Moda of Burma has fielded in the elections. As the field of Tripura election has heated up, BJP will form the government again amid tough competition.

In an interview about the election victory, Manik Saha said, “All the glory of the election victory goes to Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The double engine BJP rule in the central state is a recognition of the development model. Thanks to all the volunteers who worked hard for BJP’s victory. I was expecting a huge victory with additional seats. We will soon investigate where it went wrong.” Let’s do it. I will abide by the party’s decision on who will be the chief minister,” he said.

From global to local news (Top Tamil News, Breaking News), Latest Tamil News, all can be found instantly on News18 Tamil ( website.
News18 Tamil Nadu TV can be found on ARASU CABLE – 50, TCCL – 57, SCV – 28, VK Digital – 30, SUN DIRECT DTH: 71, TATA PLAY: 1562, D2H: 2977, AIRTEL: 782, DISH TV: 2977.