Calcutta High Court orders replacement of CBI officer IG News

On November 16 last year too, his bench had ordered reconstitution of the SIT. He then ordered the replacement of Deputy Superintendent rank officer KC Rishinamul and Inspector rank officer Imran Ashiq. He then said that Rishinamol and Ashiq would be replaced by four officers – Deputy Superintendent Angshuman Saha, Inspector Biswanath Chakraborty, Inspector Pradeep Tripathi and Inspector Waseem Akram Khan.

However, the only difference this time is that Justice Gangopadhyay left the replacement to the discretion of the head of the SIT, unlike in November last year when he himself named the replacement.