Former MLA Laxman Tiwari took membership of Samajwadi Party, now candidate will be from Sirmaur. Membership taken by Akhilesh Yadav, MLA has been from Mauganj, now candidate will be from Sirmaur IG News

  • Hindi News
  • local
  • Mp3
  • Reva
  • Former MLA Laxman Tiwari Took Membership Of Samajwadi Party, Now Candidate Will Be From Sirmaur

Reva40 minutes ago

  • copy link
Has taken membership from the hands of National President Akhilesh Yadav.  - Dainik Bhaskar

Has taken membership from the hands of National President Akhilesh Yadav.

In the year 2008, MLA from Mauganj from Bharatiya Janshakti Party and senior BJP leader Laxman Tiwari joined SP. He reached the Samajwadi Party’s headquarters in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh at 4 pm on Sunday. There he has taken membership from the hands of National President Akhilesh Yadav. At the time of membership, his personal assistant Mayank Chaturvedi was present along with Laxman Tiwari.

MLA has been from Bharatiya Janshakti Party
Please tell that Laxman Tiwari started politics from the Bharatiya Janshakti Party established by former Chief Minister Uma Bharti. He became the MLA for the first time from Mauganj in the 2008 assembly elections. But in the 2013 assembly elections, the Bhartiya Janshakti Party, called Uma Bharti’s party, merged with the BJP.

In such a situation, BJP made Laxman Tiwari its candidate. But Tiwari lost the election to Congress’s Sukhendra Singh Banna. Then in the 2018 assembly elections, instead of Laxman Tiwari, BJP contested Pradeep Patel. He won too. In this situation, Tiwari contested as an independent. Still, he got more than 10,000 votes.

SP candidate will be from Sirmaur
After taking membership from Samajwadi Party, Laxman Tiwari will be the SP candidate from Sirmaur assembly. Only Tiwari’s name is left to be announced. Whereas BSP has fielded retired police officer VD Pandey as its candidate. While BJP’s sitting MLA Divyaraj Singh is sure to contest from Sirmaur.

Similarly, the ticket is revolving around Congress Rajya Sabha MP and former minister Rajmani Patel, Pradeep Singh Patna and Purnima Tiwari. It is being said that the Aam Aadmi Party may announce the name of former MLA Rajkumar Urmaliya or Sarita Pandey. Overall, this time the contest of Sirmour will be interesting.

There is more news…