Gandhinagar: BJP suspends 12 leaders for anti-party activities, independent candidates against the party IG News

Gujarat Election 2022: BJP has suspended 12 leaders who went against the party line and engaged in anti-party activities and contested as independent candidates. Among them are Madhu Srivastava, Dinesh Patel (Dinumama) and Savli’s Kuldeep Singh Raoul, who is an independent candidate on the three seats of Vadodara.

TV9 GUJARATI | Edited By: Mina Pandya

Nov 22, 2022 | 11:46 PM

BJP has suspended 12 leaders for anti-party activities. All the 12 leaders who contested as independents without getting tickets have been suspended from the party by the BJP. in which VadodaraMadhu Srivastava, MLA for two terms from Waghodia seat, has filed an independent candidature without getting a ticket in this term. He has been suspended by the party, while Dinesh Patel, who was an independent candidate from Padra, has also been suspended. Kuldeep Singh Raul, who was an independent candidate from Savli seat of Vadodara, has also been suspended. In this way, BJP has shown a way out of the party by taking punitive action against three leaders of Vadodara.

Hutubhai Pagi of Panchmahal has also been suspended by the party while two leaders of Lunawada in Mahisagar SM Khan and Udaybhai Shah have also been suspended. Rameshbhai Jhala, an independent candidate from Anand’s Umreth, and Amarshibhai Jhala of Khambhat have been suspended. Dhav Singh Jhala of Baid in Aravalli and Ram Singh Thakor of Kheralu in Mehsana have been suspended. Dhanera’s maternal uncle Desai has also been suspended. Banaskantha Disana Labji Thakor has also been suspended.

Earlier, BJP state president CR Patil had also warned the rebel leaders of BJP that the party would suspend the leaders who went against the party as independent candidates if they did not return their nomination forms. Taking action, BJP has taken action to suspend 12 rebel leaders together.


Most Popular