IND vs WI T20 Series: T20 blast after ODI! When and where will the matches be held? IG News

Leaders Online Desk : IND vs WI T20 Series : After the Test and ODIs, now Team India is all set to face the West Indies in the T20 series. A total of 5 matches will be played in the T20 series starting from August 3. The first match will be played on August 3 at the Brian Lara Stadium, while the last match will be played on August 13 in Florida. After the Test, ODI, Team India will enter the field to win the T20 series.

New Faces to Take the Field (IND vs WI T20 Series)

Team India will change completely in this series. Most of the players who played in Test and ODI series are not part of this series. While the senior players have been rested, some new faces will be seen on the field.

Jaiswal-Gil will give salami, Tilak will come at number three?

In the first T20 series, everyone’s attention is on the playing 11 of Team India. Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shubman Gill will be the openers in the first match while Tilak Verma can get a chance at the third position. Tilak and Yashasvi are yet to make their T20 debut for Team India. Both of them have performed brilliantly for their respective teams in IPL 2023. (IND vs WI T20 Series)

Surya can play at number four

Explosive batsman Suryakumar Yadav can play at number four while captain Hardik Pandya can play at number five. Sanju Samson can be included as a wicket-keeper batsman at number six. (IND vs WI T20 Series)

A bowling attack can be like this

All-rounder Axar Patel is expected to play at number seven. Meanwhile, Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravi Vishnoi may return to the playing XI. Arshdeep Singh and Mukesh Kumar are seen handling the responsibility of fast bowling.

Team India’s probable playing XI for the first T20I

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (captain), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar.

Indian squad for T20 series

Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Hardik Pandya (captain), Surya Kumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar.

The matches will start at 8 pm

All the T20 series matches between India and West Indies will start at 8 PM IST.

T20 Series Schedule

First T20I: August 3 (Trinidad)
Second T20I: August 6 (Guyana)
3rd T20I: August 8 (Guyana)
4th T20I: August 12 (Florida)
Fifth T20I: August 13 (Florida)

West Indies squad for T20 series

Rovman Powell (captain), Kyle Meyers (vice-captain), Johnson Charles, Roston Chase, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akil Hussain, Alzari Joseph, Brandon King, Obed McCoy, Nicholas Pooran, Romario Shepherd, Odion Smith, Oshane Thomas .