India-Pakistan World Cup match will be held on this date, not October 15 and Rohit-Kohli’s loss in ICC Ranking IG News

Points deducted, fined for slow overrates of England and Australia

England and Australia were on Wednesday deducted crucial ICC World Test Championship points and fined for maintaining slow over-rates during the just-concluded Men’s Ashes 2023. Under the amended rules, he was fined five per cent of his match fee and one WTC point for each over bowled. Australia have been deducted 10 WTC points from the recently concluded Ashes series for a slow over-rate in the fourth Test at Old Trafford, while England have been handed a combined 19 points for losing four out of five Tests, according to the ICC. Has happened. Notably, teams in the WTC earn 12 points for winning a Test, four points for a draw and no points for a loss. Usually, a team is required to bowl 90 overs in a day.

England bowled two overs short in the First Test at Edgbaston, nine in the Second Test at Lord’s, three in the Fourth Test at Old Trafford and five in the last and final Test at The Oval. The latest changes to over-rate restrictions in Tests were announced on 13 July at the ICC Annual Conference in Durban, South Africa, and were implemented from the start of the current WTC cycle. Meanwhile, Australia were fined 50 per cent of their match fee (five per cent for each over reduced and a maximum of 50 per cent) for 10 overs in Manchester (the fourth Test). England were fined 10 per cent of their fees for the first Test, 45 per cent for the second, 15 per cent for the fourth and 25 per cent for the fifth match for the offense of slow over-rate in the first two and last two Tests respectively. England were deducted two points for a slow over-rate in the first Test, as per the new rules, which were implemented before the start of the third edition of the World Test Championship. The fine replaces previously announced sanctions. A closely fought Ashes series ended in a 2-2 draw after England won the final Test by 49 runs on Monday. Australia, who had won the previous series, retained the trophy.