HomeBusinessIPL 2024 champion Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2024 champion Kolkata Knight Riders

- Advertisement -

In the finals of IPL 2024, Kolkata Knight Riders clinched the title by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets.

In the final played in Chennai, SRH captain Pat Cummins won the toss and elected to bat first which did not prove beneficial.

Sunrisers Hyderabad were bundled out for 113 runs in 18.3 overs. Sunrisers’ strong batting line fell like autumn leaves in front of the Kolkata bowlers.

Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Pat Cummins scored 24, Aidan Markram 20, Nitish Kumar Reddy 13 and Heinrich Clasen 16.

Mitchell Starc and Harshit Rana scored two goals each for Kolkata Knight Riders while Andre Russell sent three players back to the pavilion.

Chasing down the target, Kolkata Knight Riders batsmen rushed to celebrate victory as they reached the target in 10.3 overs losing just 2 wickets.

Rehmatullah Garbaz scored 39 runs for Kolkata Knight Riders while Venkatesh played an unbeaten innings of 52 runs from 26 balls.

Kolkata Knight Riders won the Indian Premier League for the third time, having previously won the title in 2012 and 2014 under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir.

Interestingly, Gautam Gambhir was the mentor of Kolkata Knight Riders at the time of their IPL 2024 victory.

- Advertisement -

Most Popular