Jagdeep Dhankhar became the 14th Vice President of the country, many leaders including PM, Rahul Gandhi, Margaret Alva congratulated IG News

Let us tell you that, the total number of members of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha is 788 but due to 8 seats vacant in Rajya Sabha, the total number of MPs who voted in the Vice Presidential election this time was 780.

The Trinamool Congress, which has a total of 36 MPs in the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha, had announced not to vote in the Vice Presidential elections, but it is being told that two MPs of Mamata Banerjee’s party, bypassing the party’s instructions, came to the Parliament House on Saturday. Cast your vote.

(With inputs from IANS)

The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform

Most Popular

Most Popular