Maharashtra Election | BJP, Shinde-led Shiv Sena will contest elections together on all 288 seats in Maharashtra Assembly: Bawankule IG News

BJP appoints Chandrashekhar Bawankule Maharashtra unit chief, Ashish Shelar head of Mumbai unit

Maharashtra : In Maharashtra, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Chief Minister Eknath Shinde-led Shiv Sena along with other constituents of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) will contest all 288 assembly and 48 Lok Sabha seats in the state. While giving this information in Nagpur on Saturday, BJP State President Chandrashekhar Bawankule said that, however, no formal decision has been taken on the distribution of seats yet.

Bawankule’s remarks come amid reports that the Shinde-led Shiv Sena is being treated unfairly in seat-sharing for the upcoming elections. Will contest elections on Lok Sabha and 288 assembly seats. Assembly elections are to be held in Maharashtra in October 2024.

read this also

He said that BJP and Shiv Sena have started preparations to win 200 seats under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and coordination of Chief Minister Shinde and Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis. Meanwhile, Maharashtra unit president of the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Jayant Patil said the 2024 assembly election would be a BJP versus Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) contest and the existence of the Shinde-led Shiv Sena would be a question mark. (agency)