Mp Election 2023: Opposition to BJP’s second list became vocal, contenders showed rebellious attitude after ticket cuts – Mp Election 2023: Contenders Angry Over Ticket Cuts In BJP Second List In Satna, Sidhi, Chhatarpur IG News

MP Election 2023: Contenders angry over ticket cuts in BJP second list in Satna, Sidhi, Chhatarpur

Ratnakar Chaturvedi on the left, Arvind Pateria on the right
– Photo: Amar Ujala


BJP has released the second list on Monday. There are many shocking names in it. Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded many Union Ministers and MPs in the second list of 39 candidates. Satna MP Ganesh Singh has been given the ticket. As soon as the name of Ganesh Singh came up, the bugle of rebellion has been sounded in BJP in Satna. After the finalization of Ganesh Singh’s ticket, a leader running among the BJP candidates has announced to contest the elections as an independent.

Angered by being denied ticket, Ratnakar Chaturvedi will contest as an independent candidate.

According to sources, Ratnakar Chaturvedi was involved in the race for the ticket. Ratnakar’s name was also included among the three claimants whose names were included in the survey. BJP leader Ratnakar Chaturvedi has announced to contest the elections as an independent. By releasing the video, he has made serious allegations against MP Ganesh Singh. BJP has nominated many central leaders in the second list of 39 candidates. This includes the names of Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, Prahlad Patel, Faggan Singh Kulaste, BJP General Secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya, MP Reeti Pathak and Satna MP Ganesh Singh. Ganesh Singh has expressed gratitude to the party for being selected as the assembly candidate and said that from time to time the party has been deciding the role of every worker from the beginning.

After making Ganesh Singh the candidate, Ratnakar Chaturvedi has made serious allegations against the party and the MP. Referring to the Corona period, he said that no one came to the field during the Corona period, they served the people. Expressing grief, Ratnakar Chaturvedi said, ‘The party has given me this result of my hard work, I thank it wholeheartedly. If the public wishes, I will contest the elections as an independent candidate. Ratnakar Chaturvedi, who rebelled against BJP, is a relative of Madhya Pradesh Home Minister Narottam Mishra. Ratnakar has also been the former district vice president of BJP. He has also been the chairman of a cooperative bank. Ratnakar’s father Kamlakar Chaturvedi is also a senior BJP leader and has been the chairman of the Central Cooperative Bank for a long time. Let us tell you that Ratnakar has been sentenced to one year imprisonment for assaulting a constable.

Arvind Patria’s protest in Chhatarpur

At the same time, Arvind Pateria from Rajnagar in Chhatarpur is considered very close to VD Sharma. Full credit for getting the ticket to Arvind Patria goes to VD Sharma. In such a situation, if Arvind loses the election, VD Sharma’s image may be tarnished. There were two strong and senior BJP contenders from here, one of whom was current District President Malkhan Singh and the other was former District President Ghasiram Patel, who were busy in the race for the ticket.

Now, due to not getting tickets, they can go inside to protest. The party candidate may have to suffer the consequences. At the same time, senior leaders of the party have also started opposing Arvind Pateria. Senior BJP leader Prakash Pandey says that a local candidate is needed and not an external candidate.

first wicket fell in straight

After the release of the second list, similar situation prevails in Sidhi district also. Dr. Rajesh Mishra, who was staking his claim here, has resigned from the post of member of BJP State Working Committee.