Niti Aayog meeting chaired by Prime Minister Modi… Chief Ministers boycotting… IG News

Arvind Kejriwal, Chandrasekhar Rao and Mamata Banerjee have said that they will boycott today’s Niti Aayog meeting in Delhi.

The BJP government brought in the Niti Aayog to replace the Central Planning Commission. It is chaired by the Prime Minister and its members include the Chief Ministers of all the states and the Deputy Governors of the Union Territories.

In this case, the Niti Aayog meeting for the current year is being held in Delhi today. Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and Telangana Chief Minister Chandrasekhar Rao have announced that they will boycott the meeting to be chaired by Prime Minister Modi.

Arvind Kejriwal, who has written to Prime Minister Modi in this regard, has questioned what is the use of attending the Niti Aayog meeting in the environment where federalism is being ridiculed. And if the Prime Minister himself does not obey the Supreme Court’s decision, he has also criticized where the people will go to seek justice.

Also Read: First Look of New Parliament – Released by PM Modi

Meanwhile, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Punjab Chief Minister Punjab and Telangana Chief Minister Chandra Shekhar Rao have announced that they will boycott the Niti Aayog meeting.

And Kejriwal, who will meet Telangana Chief Minister Chandrasekhar today in Hyderabad, seeks support to oppose the Ordinance on Delhi Power.

From global to local news (Top Tamil News, Breaking News), Latest Tamil News, all can be found instantly on News18 Tamil ( website.
News18 Tamil Nadu TV can be found on ARASU CABLE – 50, TCCL – 57, SCV – 28, VK Digital – 30, SUN DIRECT DTH: 71, TATA PLAY: 1562, D2H: 2977, AIRTEL: 782, DISH TV: 2977.