Nominations open today!- Dinamani IG News

Filing of nominations for Congress President election begins today.

After Rahul Gandhi, who was the leader of the Congress party, stepped down after taking responsibility for the defeat in the last 2019 parliamentary elections, Sonia Gandhi took over as the interim leader of the party.

In this situation, the election to choose the leader of the party is going to be held on October 17. It will be held on the day from 10 am to 4 pm at all Congress headquarters.

Also Read | Notification release for Congress President election: Full details!

Filing of nominations for this will start today (September 24). Sep. Nominations can be filed till 30th.

Consideration of nominations will be held on Oct. It will be held on 1st. Oct. to withdraw nomination. 8 is the last day.

The party has announced that the counting of votes will be held on October 19 and the results will be announced on the same day.

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Khelat has announced that he will contest for the post of Congress president.

Also, senior Congress leaders Shashi Tharoor, Digvijay Singh and Manish Tiwari are said to be contesting.

It seems that Shashi Tharoor, Ashok Khelat and Digvijay Singh are contesting the Congress president election.

Also Read | Congress President Election: Ashok Khelat vs Shashi Tharoor?


Most Popular