Scotland Team Announcement for ICC T20 World Cup and Lord’s ODI is Super Special for Team India! IG News

Scotland announce 15-man squad for ICC T20 World Cup

Veteran batsman Richie Berrington was on Thursday named Scotland’s captain for the ICC T20 World Cup to be held in Australia next month. Matt Cross will be the vice-captain and wicket-keeper. The 15-man squad also includes leg-spin all-rounder Chris Greaves, who made his debut in Scotland in the T20 World Cup last year and came into limelight after scoring a match-winning 45 against Bangladesh in the first round. The team also includes uncapped Brandon McMullen, who impressed in the regional series and improved as a true A team all-rounder. He will contribute to the team in any role. Apart from Berrington and Cross with the bat, George Munsey and Callum McLeod will also play key roles.

Head coach Shane Berger said, “We are very happy and excited to announce our 15 players for the T20 World Cup. We have selected 15 players who we believe will do well.” Their first match in the T20 World Cup 2022 will be against West Indies at Bellerive Oval in Hobart on October 17, followed by Ireland and Zimbabwe at the same venue later in the week. Scotland squad: Richard Berrington (captain), George Munsey, Michael Lesk, Bradley Wheel, Chris Soul, Chris Greaves, Safyan Sharif, Josh Davey, Matthew Cross, Callum McLeod, Hamza Tahir, Mark Watt, Brandon McMullen, Michael Jones, Craig Wallace.