Voting continues in 3 Lok Sabha and 6 assembly seats in 6 states of the country, the reputation of BJP, SP and AAP at stake

By-elections are being held in Azamgarh Lok Sabha seat of Uttar Pradesh due to the resignation of SP chief Akhilesh Yadav and Rampur seat leader Azam Khan. On the other hand, the Sangrur seat had fallen vacant due to Bhagwant Mann becoming the Chief Minister in Punjab, on which the by-election is being held.

photo social media

Engagement: 0

Voting is underway for by-elections to three Lok Sabha seats and seven assembly seats in six states of the country. The reputation of BJP, Samajwadi Party and Aam Aadmi Party is at stake in this by-election. Talking about the Lok Sabha seats, voting is going on in two Lok Sabha seats – Azamgarh and Rampur in Uttar Pradesh, while in Punjab, one Lok Sabha seat Sangrur is going to vote.

Azamgarh seat of Uttar Pradesh fell vacant due to the resignation of SP supremo Akhilesh Yadav, while Rampur parliamentary seat is being held by-election due to resignation of SP leader Azam Khan. Both Akhilesh Yadav and Azam Khan were elected MLAs in the assembly elections held in the same year and had resigned from the membership of the Lok Sabha to continue as MLAs. Both these seats are considered to be strongholds of the Samajwadi Party, so the reputation of SP and Akhilesh Yadav is at stake, while BJP wants to prove by winning these seats that now the graph of SP is going down in Uttar Pradesh. Is.

On the other hand, Sangrur Lok Sabha seat had fallen vacant due to Bhagwant Mann becoming the Chief Minister of Punjab, on which by-election is being held today. Winning this seat has become necessary for the Aam Aadmi Party, which formed the government in Punjab after winning the assembly elections held with a record majority in the same year, as their reputation is at stake due to being the old seat of their Chief Minister. .

Talking about the by-elections to the assembly seats in different states of the country, by-elections are being held on Thursday in seven assembly seats of Delhi, Jharkhand, Andhra Pradesh and Tripura. In Delhi’s Rajendra Nagar assembly seat, the main contest is between AAP and BJP. At the same time, the by-elections being held on 4 seats in Tripura are being seen as a semi-final. Voting is underway in four assembly constituencies- Agartala, Town Bordowali, Soorma, Jubrajnagar in the state.

The most important of these is the town Bordowali assembly constituency, from where Chief Minister Manik Saha is contesting. It is very important for the state’s ruling party BJP to win this election. Along with this, voting is going on in Jharkhand and Andhra Pradesh under by-elections in one assembly seat each.



Most Popular

Most Popular