Will Pakistan be able to win the recent Test series against Bangladesh?


Will Pakistan be able to win the recent Test series against Bangladesh?

In the first Test against Pakistan, Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat.

Both teams have given Test caps to one player each. Captain Babar Azam made a Test cap for 22-year-old Abdullah Shafiq, who made his debut for Pakistan, while Yasir Ali, 26, made his debut for Bangladesh.

Apart from Pakistan captain Babar Azam and debutant Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Fahim Ashraf, wicket keeper Muhammad Rizwan, Noman Ali, Hassan Ali and Shaheen Shah will play in the match which started on Friday in Chittagong. Afridi and Sajid Khan.

Besides Yasir Ali, Bangladesh captain Mominul Haq has added Shadman Islam, Saif Hassan, Najam Hussain Shinto, Mushfiqur Rahim, wicket keeper Lytton Das, Mehdi Hassan Mirza, Tejul Islam, Abu Ziad and Ibadat Hussain in the squad.

Who can play an important role?

After winning the T20 series against Bangladesh, the Pakistan cricket team focused on the Test series.

League spinner Yasir Shah has been ruled out with a thumb injury while Imran Butt has been ruled out due to poor performance.

The possibility of retaining the Pakistan cricket team that won the second Test against the West Indies in August was already being speculated. And it was being said that Imam-ul-Haq or Abdullah Shafiq could be fed instead of Imran Butt.

The presence of Faheem Ashraf in Test cricket provides the captain with an authentic batsman as well as a reliable bowler.

Left-arm spinner Noman Ali has shown a similar performance in recent times. Having him as an attacking spinner in the team would be beneficial for fellow bowlers.

According to Voice of America correspondent Umair Alvi, some observers say the captain need not worry too much in the presence of a pace attack based on Hassan Ali and Shaheen Shah Afridi along with other bowlers. These fast bowlers have been instrumental in Pakistan’s many successes this year.

The Bangladesh team faced not one but many breaking news before the match.

All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan was not part of the final XI of the first match due to injury while former captain Mahmudullah also announced his retirement from Test cricket.

Shakib Al Hasan has yet to recover from the hamstring injury that knocked him out of the event during the T20 World Cup.

The selection committee had included him in the squad for the first Test, but his inclusion in the final XI was also conditional on his fitness.

Mahmudullah, who led the team in the T20 series against Pakistan, had also put the selectors in trouble by announcing his retirement from Test cricket. The 35-year-old had done a lot for Bangladesh in Test cricket for 12 years.

Mahmudullah will now be part of the international team in limited overs cricket only.

Test opener Tamim Iqbal is also out of the squad due to injury. Although veteran all-rounders, authentic batsmen and openers are out of the team, the return of former captain Mushfiqur Rahim to the final XI is being welcomed.

He was dropped from the T20 series against Pakistan due to poor performance in the T20 World Cup. However, the lack of experience in the team once again led to his return.

Bangladesh is led by Test captain Mominul Haq. The return of wicketkeeper Lytton Das has strengthened the batting and wicket-keeping sector.

Pakistan weighs heavily in Tests against Bangladesh

So far 11 Test matches have been played between Pakistan and Bangladesh in which Pakistan has won 10 of them. One match was drawn while Bangladesh is still looking for its first victory against Pakistan.

The first Test between the two teams was played in Multan in 2001 in which the visiting team lost the match by an innings and 264 runs in the face of five Pakistani batsmen’s centuries and Danish Kanria’s devastating bowling.

The match was part of the Asian Test Championship and the two teams had to wait a few months for the first official series between the two countries.

In both the matches played in Bangladesh in JanuIG 2002, the host team lost by an innings while in the series played in Pakistan in 2003, Pakistan won all the three matches.

Inzamam-ul-Haq’s unbeaten 138 in the third match of the series saved Pakistan from defeat, otherwise the Bangladesh team would have been in a position to win the match.

Where both the matches played in 2011 were in the name of Pakistan. The test played in Khalna ended without a loss.

In the second match, Pakistan won the series and somewhat similar result was the match five years later in which Pakistan won.

So far, five official series have been played between the two countries, five of which have been named after Pakistan.

Pakistan went to Bangladesh and defeated them three times while both the series were won as hosts.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam is hopeful that this series will be named after him for the fourth time as a guest of victory.

Many unique records

Pakistan’s Muhammad Hafeez holds the record for most runs scored in a series between the two countries, scoring 650 runs at an average of almost 60 in seven Test matches.

The record for Bangladesh is held by former batsman Habib al-Bashir, whose six matches have seen no Bangladeshi score more than 554 runs at an average of 50.

Pakistan’s Yasir Hameed has a unique record of scoring not one but two centuries on his Test debut.

He achieved this feat at Karachi in 2003 when he was batting at number three in both the innings.

Speaking of bowlers, most of the players in the matches between Pakistan and Bangladesh were bowled by Pakistani spinner Danish Kanria.

Dans Kanria is the most prominent with 34 wickets in five matches. His 12 wickets in the historic match played in Multan played an important role in Pakistan’s victory.

Bangladesh spinner Mohammad Rafique is the most prominent bowler in his country with 17 wickets in three matches.

It is also worth mentioning here that there have been not one but two hat tricks in the series between the two countries.

The first hat-trick was scored by off-spinner Alok Kapali in Peshawar in 2003 while the second hat-trick went to Naseem Shah in the series played last year.

news from:خبریں – وائس آف امریکہ
#Pakistan #win #Test #series #Bangladesh